INMHA Institute Advisory Board Members

Yves De Koninck (Chair)
Professor of Psychiatry & Neuroscience
Université Laval

Judy Illes (Vice-Chair)
Professor of Neurology at University of British Columbia (UBC), UBC Distinguished University Scholar, and Director of Neuroethics Canada

Mark Asbridge
Professor and Head, Department of Community Health and Epidemiology with cross-appointment in Department of Emergency Medicine, Dalhousie University

Jaideep Bains
Full Professor
Department of Physiology and Pharmacology
Hotchkiss Brain Institute
University of Calgary

Jennifer A. Chandler
Bertram Loeb Research Chair, Full Professor
Centre for Health Law, Policy and Ethics, Faculty of Law
University of Ottawa

Patricia Conrod
Full Professor
Fondation Julien/Marcelle and Jean Coutu Chair in Social and Community Pediatrics, Chercheure Boursier, Fonds de Recherche du Quebec en Sante.
Department of Psychiatry
University of Montreal

Nadia Fairbairn
Assistant Professor & Philip Owen Professorship, Addiction Medicine, Department of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia
Scientist, British Columbia Centre for Substance Use

Henry Harder
Professor and Past Chair
School of Health Sciences
University of Northern British Columbia

Emily Jenkins
Associate Professor, Faculty of Applied Science, School of Nursing, The University of British Columbia

Jibran Khokhar
Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Sciences, University of Guelph

Marco Antonio Maximo Prado
Robarts Research Institute
Department of Physiology and Pharmacology/Department of Anatomy & Cell Biology
Brain and Mind Institute
University of Western Ontario

Andrew T. Olagunju
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioural Neurosciences, McMaster University
Psychiatrist, Joseph’s Healthcare

Helen-Maria Vasiliadis
Senior Research Scholar
Fonds de Recherche du Québec – Santé
Professor and Researcher
Université de Sherbrooke

Simone Vigod
Chief, Department of Psychiatry, Women’s College Hospital
Shirley A. Brown Memorial Chair in Women’s Mental Health Research, Women’s College Research Institute
Associate Professor & Director of the Division of Equity, Gender and Population, Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto
Adjunct Scientist, ICES, Toronto, Ontario

Date modified: