IMHA Institute Advisory Board Members

Diane Lacaille (Chair)
Mary Pack Chair in Rheumatology Research
Professor, Division of Rheumatology
University of British Columbia

Maryam Amin
Professor and Associate Chair, Research - School of Dentistry
Director, Graduate Program - Dentistry
Alberta Dental Association & College Chair in Clinical Dentistry Research
University of Alberta

Kathryn Birnie
Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine, University of Calgary
Assistant Scientific Director, Solutions for Kids in Pain
Psychologist, Alberta Children’s Hospital

An-Wen Chan
Phelan Scientist
Women’s College Hospital
Professor of Medicine (Dermatology)
University of Toronto

Elham Emami
Dean & Professor
Faculty of Dentistry, McGill University

Edward Harvey
Professor of Surgery
Michal and Renata Hornstein Chair in Surgical Excellence
McGill University Centre

Linda Hunter
Retired Executive Health Care Leader and Nurse

Suzanne Morin
Director, Division of General Internal Medicine, McGill University Health Centre Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
University McGill

Edward Nason
Senior Advisor Creating Impact for Genomics in Society, Genome Canada

Stuart Phillips
Professor & Tier 1 Canada Research Chair, Department of Kinesiology, McMaster University
School of Rehabilitation Science
Director, Physical Activity Centre of Excellence (PACE), Department of Kinesiology, McMaster University

Jennifer Stinson
Mary Jo Haddad Nursing Chair in Child Health
Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
Nurse Practitioner, Chronic Pain Program, The Hospital for Sick Children
Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg, Faculty of Nursing, University of Toronto

Emma K. Stokes
World Confederation for Physical Therapy (WCPT)

Kyle Vader
Physiotherapist, Kingston Health Sciences Centre
PhD candidate, Rehabilitation Science, Queen’s University

Date modified: